## North Carolina Society of Accountants, Inc. Nominating Committee Recommendations

The Nominating Committee of the NCSA is asking for your assistance in the selection of nominees for Line Officers, Board of Directors and Nominating Committee for the year 2023-2024 which will be elected at this year's Business Meeting on June 16, 2023.

Following is a list of the current Officers, Board Members, and Nominating Committee Members, with the number of years of service through June 2023. Board Members and Nominating Committee Members can only serve three years in succession. The Board Members and Nominating Committee Members whose terms are expiring are in bold print and Past Presidents are marked with an asterisk. Please make your selections keeping in mind the need to consider all chapters and geographic areas so that all members are being represented. Consider your selections carefully and enter their names in the spaces provided. Please check with the individual you are selecting, to make sure they are willing to serve. Being a Line Officer or Board Member requires a commitment of time and effort. Make sure your selected individual is willing and able to make that commitment. Our focus should be on the individuals who are willing to serve our Society and be a team player without bringing prejudice or personality conflicts into the affairs of managing your organization.

<u>Please respond to me no later than June  $8^{th}$ , 2023</u>. Please email your selections to Curt Lee at curt@cbltax.com or fax to 919-851-4577

## Officers

2022-2023	2023-2024	
President – Kevin Robinson	Jan H. Allison, Elected at 2022 Convention	
Pres-Elect – Jan H. Allison		
Treasurer – Karen Spruill		
Secretary - Mary Roberts		

## Board of Directors - 2 Past Presidents Required (\* denotes Past-President)

2022-2023	2023-2024	2022-2023	2023-2024
Michael J. Black (2) Cape Fear Chapter (2021-22)		* James P. Upton III (1) Central Chapter (2022-23)	
Joyce Padmos (2) Burlington Chapter (2021-22)		* Jense Creighton (1) Charlotte Chapter (2022-23)	
*Ronald D. Powell (1) Central Chapter (2022-23)		Marsha Wheeler (1) Cape Fear Chapter (2022-23)	
Paula Brown (3) Raleigh Chapter (2020-21)		Mark Bouchier (2) Sandhills/Sanford (2021-22)	

## Nominating Committee — 2 Past Presidents Required (\* denotes Past-President)

2022-2023	2023-2024	2022-2023	2023-2024
* Florence Black (1) Cape Fear Chapter (2022-23)		Beth Evans (1) Western Chapter (2022-23)	
* John McKinney (1) Western Chapter (2022-23)		*Curt Lee- Chair (1) Raleigh Chapter (2022-23)	
June Caviness (2) Central Chapter (2021-22)			